Congratulations to the outstanding 2014 Recipients!

Nicole Rogers ($2K HP SWE Scholarship) 
Holly Palmer ($2K JUB SWE Scholarship)
(Amanda) Trang Thien Vu ($2K Micron Technology Foundation SWE Scholarship)
Ryleigh A. Moore ($2K SWE Scholarship)
Laura Nadine Miller ($2K Idaho Power SWE Scholarship)
Sara Meyers ($2K WITC-SWE Scholarship)


The Southwest Idaho SWE section offers scholarships to females from Idaho entering their freshmen year of college in engineering or an engineering-related field. Scholarships are typically $2000, and recipients are selected based on the quality of a written essay as well as academic acheivements.

For more specific information, refer to the 2015 student information sheet.

The national SWE organization also offers scholarships.

How to Apply

To apply for a scholarship:
-Complete the online application form
-Have a math or science teacher submit a reference form
-Have your high school email your transcript and standardized test scores to the SW-Idaho SWE scholarship committee ( attach your scores and transcript to your online application.

Please check the 2015 student information sheet for this year's exact deadline and other important information.
Scholarship checks will be issued after we receive proof of college registration.

How to Sponsor a Scholarship

The SW-Idaho SWE Scholarship program is made possible by generous contributions from individuals and organizations in Idaho. For a minimum donation of $2000, a scholarship may be named after you or your company. All company donors will be acknowledged on this website and invited to attend the annual Scholarships Award Reception usually in late April.

We hope that you will consider donating to the scholarship fund, enabling young women to pursue an engineering education. To make a contribution or for more information, contact the Southwest Idaho SWE scholarship committee at IdahoSWE@gmail.

Scholarship Sponsors

Many thanks to our 2014 scholarship sponsors!

The following corporations each contributed $2000 to create scholarships in their name:

HP Logo Micron Logo
JUB Logo Idaho Power Logo

The following corporations and individuals contributed to the creation of the SWE Scholarships:

JST Logo Power Engineers Logo SAIC Logo U of Idaho Logo Engineering Incorporated Logo Brown and Caldwell Logo

Katie M. Bonnette
Barbara Gaston
Jeanette Germain
Tiffany Greyson
Julie Jensen
Krista Luanna Madril
Troy Pearse
Theresa Prenn
Holly Staffan

For More Information

If you need more information about applying to or financially supporting the Southwest Idaho SWE scholarship program, contact the Southwest Idaho SWE scholarship committee at